.: A whole new journey :.

I’ve always like September, because it’s the beginning of Autumn and the beginning of change. Love the Autumnal light and the change in colours. The rush from summer is gone and everything settles in a more quiet rhythm. New plans are drawn and everything suddenly feels cosier.

What I wasn’t really expecting was the change this September would bring me: my baby daughter! (As I write she’s sleeping quietly by my side). So I’ve just been embracing a whole new journey ahead. Both of us  learning about each other. Our 10 year story as a couple, now being reshaped as a family of 3. Any new parent would probably have this fear: what happens to our life once we have a baby? I certainly did. We loved going out, trying new restaurants, sleep long hours, do whatever we felt like in the moment and we’ve always enjoyed being together, so yes I was quite concern on the effect of our relationship. I know it’s still the beginning, but it’s bringing the best of us and we’re finding we can still be ourselves (as childish as we’ve always been).

This change will impact the blog too. We’ll be eating less out but going out into parks more than we did. We will miss the London city life and the nights out, but we’ll be exploring more around us. So I guess you’ll see a reflection of how much has changed and actually, how much everything can stay exactly the same.

It’s a brand new book with lots of blank pages to be filled in the journeys ahead 🙂

2 thoughts on “.: A whole new journey :.

Would like to hear your thoughts

