.: The curious incident :.

Yesterday was the warmest day of the year, and probably over the last few years too! I was happy to be working from the office with access to air conditioning as I’ve been struggling to face the heat. (Just happy I’m not in Portugal with 40C!)

Me and some friends had agreed that we should watch a play mid week. I did some research and found out about the “The curious incident of the dog in the night-time“. This was inspired in a book, which I hadn’t read. Since it had really good reviews I thought, why not?

Last time I had watched any play was the Book of Mormon (which I totally loved!!!). Even though London is a power house in terms of theater and plays I end up not taking much advantage from it. Mostly because I used to be out of London during the whole week working away, and weekends felt too short.

I loved it! Loved the minimalist setting of the play, loved the story, so really recommended! It was emotional, funny and really clever too.

 

I’m planning to watch another play before September, any recommendations?

Would like to hear your thoughts

