.: Leftovers :.

After spending the weekend away socializing with our friends and playing board games (you can read it all here) we ended up with a few random leftovers in the fridge, such as sweet potatoes and halloumi cheese.

Today, as I had to go to the doctor in the morning, I’ve stayed working from home. And the best thing about it (apart from avoiding 1h30 commuting each way) is that I can cook my own lunch. So I had to be a bit creative with the food. After searching for recipes I found this one:

We also grilled the halloumi and mix it all together. Such a delicious lunch and a lot more filling that I thought it would be!

12924501_10207108936056574_7379098777347473706_n

The sauce is really delicious, and I’ll be doing it a lot more often. Later the afternoon a capuccino and for dinner the remaining potatoes with steamed fish (and I still had sauce left!).

So 2 meals for the effort of one and both equally delicious!

I feel quite excited today, although I still have 2 days to go before my holidays, but I felt good today too (I have been feeling quite miserable most of working days). This also means I’m almost going to Japan!!! Hard to believe I’m finally going. πŸ™‚

Any ideas of what to cook for a meal in the middle of the week? Have a lovely week

3 thoughts on “.: Leftovers :.

  1. I’m quite fond of a simple chile con carne during the week πŸ™‚ A simple case of frying mine with onions, tomatoes and kidney beans and serving with rice. The fun comes from how much chilli/seasoning you add for heat and flavour – you can experiment a lot with it πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I love a good chili con carne, especially over winter time! If you use a good piece of meat and slow cook it, it’s divine! Although for some reason it’s now a food I’m struggling to eat and at the moment can’t take any spicy foods either, so have to rely on lighter options. Once I’m back to normal, will try it again

      Liked by 1 person

Would like to hear your thoughts

