.: Welcome Spring & Natas :.

Finally spring is here, and with spring it was also the first Sunday I felt fine since the year started 😀 To celebrate we went to visit a special brand new place in Hammersmith: Cafe de Nata

You know I love a good Nata, it’s my favourite pastry from Portugal. I just can’t resist it, especially if they are warm and house made, like the ones below.

We arrived close to 11h30, and the shop was still closed as they were waiting for the Natas to come out of the oven. The smell was amazing! I couldn’t resist just having one, so we had 2 each, and extra 2 to bring home. As I’m not drinking coffee now, well just rarely here and there (ahhh so hard to resist) but he had the espresso and he said it was delicious. We were explained that they’ve decided to select their own mix of grains. So looking forward to come back and try it myself

5514_10206920523826386_6713898392198536791_n

So welcome spring! I’m really excited for the months ahead, especially with my dream trip coming soon: Japan!!!

One thought on “.: Welcome Spring & Natas :.

Would like to hear your thoughts

