.: Sunshine Awards :.

On a gorgeous sunny Sunday morning, just received a sunny award from LeTato (Thanks a lot! Especially because I rarely get nominations like this). It can be really good fun to think about the questions and answer them.

So here it goes

When/Why did you start blogging?

This should be a lot easier then it is, but I’ve officially started a blog back in 2006 or 2007, but I wasn’t paying much attention to it back then. I’ve actively started once I left my home country to move to uk, which was 5 years go. I’ve always enjoy writing and then photography came along as well, so I felt the need to start blogging as a means to write and post my photos along. Ever since 2006 I’ve always spend a lot of time on the internet reading other blogs, which I still do (actually I spend more time reading blogs which has resulted in me reading less books – being the last part a bit of a shame – but there are so many good bloggers out there and it’s so easy to get immersed in the blogposts all over the place.

I guess, as a blogger (hum hard to see myself as a blogger), I haven’t really defined my niche as I like many different things. So I guess for me the initial reason why I started blogging still stands – simply because I want to and I enjoy doing it 🙂

If you can travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? Why?

My dream travel for a long long long time has been Japan. Maybe because I’m fascinated by a culture so different than ours. There’s a lot of values I relate to: commitment to the team and to the family, continuous improvement, minimalistic style and the beauty of the mountains.

 

And also love the food! And I’m not talking about just sushi, I actually see sushi as something quite touristic, I mean a good delicious yummy ramen!

Did you know that foods that we perceive as Japanese are actually imported Portuguese food? Like the famous tempura

Sashimi – a good cut of tuna is amazing and very expensive in Japan as well. I love the salmon as well

Do I need so say more? Maybe one day 🙂

What did you aspire to be when you were younger?

This is actually a very hard question, simply because I don’t remember having many aspirations. I think there was a point in time where I wanted to be a lawyer, but that was before I realise that justice is so hard to get and can be very political. I ended up giving up on that. But I was always a dreamer, always dreaming one day I would be much better than I was, that I would be able to travel the world, find true love and have a very good career. I could easily see myself somewhere surrounded by green and water and writing books – if only I was talented enough ahahahah

Nowadays I aspire to be able to enjoy every single good moment I have (no matter how big or small), as simple as that, like the pleasure of sleeping in my bed, watching a beautiful sunset, eat my favourite foods and be with those I love.

Describe your personal style

A style with no style haahhahah. I don’t really have a very well defined style. From a fashion point of view, I’m very simple. I don’t wear make up, love a nice simple dress that makes me feel comfortable as well. Maybe some jeans with a nice shirt, something like that. And I wear flats most of my time or wedges. I guess you can say I’m quite the practical style.

Example:

If I had legs for that (and if I was chic enough) this is how I would dress

 

 

So yes, I love a classy / clean / simple look. Being petite and curvy my options get a lot limited, especially around dresses and skirts.

Any favorite food/cuisine?

I have to say Italian, because that’s the food I tend to crave the most. Sometimes all I want to east is a simply and yummy spaghetti with tomato. Love olive oil, love tomato, parsley, coriander and basil! Love mushrooms and love bread (I love it too much I would say).

 

But then depending on the days might be craving for asian like Vietnamese Pho or the delicious and fresh spring rolls

 

And then I have a crave for black chocolate and coffee. Ever since I exist pretty much I love the smell of coffee and the taste of it.

 

Hobbies outside of blogging?

Yes photography, writing in general, reading, going out for walks and any of the previous activities followed by music. Love listening to music.

What would you say your greatest satisfaction about being a blogger?

Well, I would say it’s a good platform to share your thoughts, ideas, style, anything you want really and allows people to connect each other through common hobbies / tastes. A few weeks ago now managed to be invited to the Zomato party and that was really good fun. All of us around us had at least one thing in common: love for good food and all bloggers 🙂
I get all excited every time I get any common in my blog because it means not only they’ve read the post but they also felt the need to connect back and provide their feedback. For that alone, blogging is worth it 🙂

I would like to nominate:

As for the questions (mostly derived from the questions above as I enjoy replying to them)

  1. When/Why did you start blogging?
  2. What would you say your greatest satisfaction about being a blogger?
  3. If you can travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? Why?
  4. Who inspires you the most and why?
  5. It’s Sunday morning, what will you be listening to and why?
  6. What did you aspire to be when you were younger?
  7. How would you describe your personal style?
  8. You are craving for….?
  9. Hobbies outside of blogging?

Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2. Answer the questions from the person who nominated you
  3. Nominate a few other bloggers
  4. Ask the same amount of questions for those bloggers to answer
  5. Notify those bloggers of their nomination
  6. Post the award on the blog

Have a lovely Sunday,

2 thoughts on “.: Sunshine Awards :.

  1. I’m definitely feeling the sunshine 🙂

    I really enjoyed reading about you in this way. It’s interesting that we write and write and write, and actually say a lots of personal things, and yet a question post comes along and it’s like “oh, I never knew that!”, “wow, that’s really cool!”. It’s brilliant 🙂

    I also really liked how you addressed the answers – so creative! The personal style one is getting me itchy as I really have no clue how I’d define it… gotta love a challenge.

    I’ll be answering this in a couple of weeks – post mega work deadline – to cheer me up on a dark October morning. Can.Not.Wait!!

    Thank you for this. I feel really honoured 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • MissLilly says:

      I can tell you I was feeling grumpy on my way to work this morning and then I saw your comment and had a big smile on my face. thanks for the comments!!!! Yes, looking forward to read your answers. Have a lovely weekend

      Like

Would like to hear your thoughts

