.: A visit to Stourhead :.

It’s so hard to believe I finally made it here! Stourhead is on my wishlist ever since I moved to UK, that’s right! I almost made it on my birthday (11/11/11), but as the days are so short in winter time we didn’t had any time left after Salisbury. Because it’s 2h away from home, it’s been on the wishlist ever since. But last weekend and inspired by our trip to the lakes, since we had a brunch cancelled on Saturday and it was probably the last day of summer in UK this year, we had to go!

We are now on a mission to take the most benefit of his national trust membership. It’s really worth it! Just in the lakes and now we are almost in break-even. I need to add myself on that as well, as all the places on my wishlist add to almost £100!

I wish the photos would do justice to this place, is absolutely stunning!

We had a stop for lunch and then a visit to the House

Tip: Stourhead is quite a romantic place, so a good idea is to take your other half, prepare yourself a picnic basket and enjoy the day! It’s perfect for families as well

Have you been in Stourhead? What is the place that you have in your wishlist for so long you can no longer wait? Wish you all a lovely week!

Would like to hear your thoughts

