.: Bucket List – Albania Riviera :.

I had Albania on my wishlist for a long while and after seeing this post by Silvia from Heart My Backpack I want to go right now!

Amazing and unexplored beaches:

(Note all the photos below are credit to the original photographers)

Top 5 beaches in Albania

The Blue Eye – Saranda

Which places to visit

Sarandë

Dhermi, also known as the Albania riviera

 

How to get there?

As there is only 1 airport in the country, Tirania, there are 2 options really. Either fly to Tirania and then rent a car and drive all the way down, or, go via Corfu. Which I would say sounds like a very good option

Corfu

Why should you travel to Albania?

  • Do you like to explore places less explored?
  • Do you like the raw landscape?
  • Are you happy without any big chain hotels and resorts and a simple lifestyle?
  • Do you want to disconnect from the world and just enjoy the beach?

If you had yes to most of the questions above, then I would say Albania Riviera is the place to go! The hotels / apartments there are quite cheap, I wish we could say the same about the flights! But if you book in advance I’m sure you can get a pretty good deal.

Have you been in Albania? Any tips you want to share?

2 thoughts on “.: Bucket List – Albania Riviera :.

  1. My friends recently visited Albania and blew me away with their photos… I knew absolutely nothing about the country it seems as it was far more beautiful than I had ever thought! Apparently it’s really reasonably priced once you get there, the pricey part is the flights!

    Like

    • I have to admit it was same here. Until I saw the blog post mentioned above I knew nothing about the country! Yes the flights are pricey and moving within Albania is not very easy but once you get there is pretty cheap!

      Like

Would like to hear your thoughts

