.: An afternoon with English tea :.

It’s a cloudy Sunday afternoon, feeling lazy on my Pj at home and then started fancying a nice tea. Ended up skipping lunch (as I had breakfast at 11h with scrambled eggs Ramsay’s way) and went straight for a nice English tea.

One of my favourite places to have tea, is not even the Savoy (which I’m looking forward to go), but something more traditional like the Maids of Honour in Kew. I guess it makes a difference when I can simply walk there.

Kew is certainly my favourite place in London! Would love to live here, but I guess I’m close enough anyway

Official Photo

The maids of honour tarts were first discovered by king Henry VIII and were declared so delicious the recipe was kept under lock and key for 200 years.

The monarch is believed to have seen Anne Boleyn eating the tarts baked by one of her maids of honour and was so captivated by the tart’s taste he declared they should be made only for the royal court.

You can build your own tea set, which I recommend it must have scones included, but I’ve decided to go for the Maids of Honour as it does include a tart 🙂

The teas are incredibly delicious as well, they have lots to try, but I ended up going for the classical earl grey

The Scones are absolutely amazing!!!!

We’ve decided straight away that we must bake scones at home, so here’s the recipe we’re going to try:

Do you like scones? What’s your favourite way of having them? I love with cream and them jam on top, or just jam, so good!

And now need to be brave for another though week ahead of me. Enjoy your Sunday,

5 thoughts on “.: An afternoon with English tea :.

Would like to hear your thoughts

