.: Copenhagen Day 1 :.

I’m really late with my photos, am I not? I’ve been in Copenhagen for the Easter break, back in April and I’m still going through all my photos. I guess I’m taking more pictures that I can process and also, moving houses has not helped on the matter. But ready to share at least day 1.

We took an early flight from LHR via BA (Oh I miss the visits to the lounge already, but as I’m no longer a frequent flyer the status is gone) and we’ve landed quite early in Copenhagen. It was quite a smooth flight. Also, really easy to find our way in the airport and buy the train tickets to the main station, which is only a few stops away.

Stay – Marriott Hotel

Obviously I had to stay in a Marriott Hotel, but this time and even though I had loads of points, I’ve paid my stay regularly. I’m saving points for a longer trip to NYC 🙂

The hotel is really close to the Tivoli Gardens and the train station and because it’s in front of the river it means long exposures for us (which I’ll be sharing later). I was upgraded to a higher floor with nice view and access to the lounge 😀

Our room

The view

As it was almost lunch time, one of our first stops was indeed a lunch break into a noodle shop. Really tasty!

Where next?

Caught in action

One of my favourite places in the city was without a doubt the market. Wow! So organized! Everything really beautiful. Felt like buying everything

If you are in the city make sure you stop at the Coffee Collective in the market, it’s really worth it! The taste felt weird at first but you can notice it’s a really good coffee.

You can probably see a lot of the city in a single day, but as we were staying for the full long weekend we’ve decided to take it easy and enjoy the hotel as well.

Overall, feels like a bless to be able to speak in english everywhere without making a big effort to identify yourself as a foreigner and indeed all the shops look flawless! Ah UK you have so much to learn with the Danish!

2 thoughts on “.: Copenhagen Day 1 :.

Would like to hear your thoughts

