.: Cherry duck @ Bristol Harbourside :.

Apologies, but yes another Bristol post!!! Food wise it’s the best city in the UK. I know London has loads more variety but there’s something about Bristol and the fact it’s so easy to find good food, friendly staff without feeling robbed.

Cherry duck is just one of those places. The food is really tasty but it’s not pretentious, as many of the “best” restaurants in London tend to be. It’s just the perfect place to go with some friends and enjoy a tasty meal. As I was with my team from work I didn’t took any photos – all the photos in this post are from google.

The wine selection was also quite good. We went for a chilean Merlot wine – which I can’t remember the label now!!! – but it was delicious. All I know it was 14.5% alcohol 😀

They have a 3 course menu for roughly £24. I’ve started with the pork & fig option

For the main I went for the duck leg – it was way better than the picture shows

For pudding I went for the chocolate Fondant, which was delicious and a perfect way to end the meal

  • Location: 4.5/5 – It’s in the harbourside, so really easy to reach.
  • Service: 4/5
  • Food: 4.5/5
  • The best – the dessert!!! I also loved my starter with fig and almonds
Would like to hear your thoughts

