.: Dining in London – 2 Veneti :.

2 Veneti is perfectly located in Marylebone, in the middle of Oxford Circus and Bond street. So it’s the perfect place to go to enjoy a lovely meal away from the crowds in the main high street.

I’m glad I did the booking as the restaurant is not that big. We were welcomed by a warm smile and directed to our table immediately. The place itself is quite charming, lovely simple decoration.


We started with a prosecco which was really good.

 

There are lots of good options in the menu, from starters, to pasta, meat & fish. They also have set prices, where you can decide how many dishes you want (1 £16.50, 2  £25.50 or 3 £30.50).
The choice of wines is quite big as well. We went for a while wine. As for starters we had the goat cheese, which was really delicious!

I then had the tagliatelle with wild mushrooms

and he had the linguine with lobster (which I totally recommend).

In my view the dessert was the impressive element of the meal, I had the salami (it’s also quite a known “cake” in Portugal) and it was good, but not as creamy as I wanted.

The ice cream on top was really refreshing. He had the homemade tiramisu. It was really good because I like it creamy and when the flavour of alcohol is not as strong. He prefers to feel more alcohol, so it does depend on the individual taste.

We also had an espresso which was really good! We finished up with a limoncello, really strong but so tasty!


I have to say the best part of it all was the service. They were really friendly and professional, all of them! We both left with a big smile in our faces. It was a really good experience and I’ll be certainly be back 🙂 Perfect place if you want to enjoy a fine-Italian dining in the heart of Marylebone

This restaurant was recommended to me by Zomato and I received a voucher for a visit. All the opinion above is my own.

Location 5/5
Service 6/5 😀
Price/ Quality 4.5/5 – Considering the ridiculous prices applied in London I was really amazed that we managed to get such a good dinner below £100.

I even managed to take some photos of the Christmas lights. But have to say, it’s a challenge to do so on a Black Friday!

Would like to hear your thoughts

