.: 25 most visited attractions in the world :.

I was just reading this article  and wanted to share with you the most visited attractions in the world:

1 – Grand Bazaar, Istanbul

For my sadness haven’t yet had the chance to visit Istanbul, but it’s certainly on my top priorities!

2 – The Zocalo, Mexico City

3 – Times Square, NY

I hope this is a trip I’ll do next year. Toronto > Niagara Falls > NY. Can hardly wait!!!!

4 – Central Park, NY

5 – Union Station, Washington DC

6 – Las Vegas Strip

Actually I don’t have much curiosity to visit Las Vegas. With so many awesome places around the world, this one will wait on my list.

7 – Meji Jingu Shrine, Tokyo

I wish!!! Going to Japan would be my ultimate dream trip. Seriously

8 – Sensoji Temple, Tokyo

9 – Niagara Falls, Ontario

I wish I could have seen them when they were frozen last winter, that would have been quite a view!

10 – Grand Central Terminal, NYC

This place is so beautiful, don’t you agree?

11 – Basilica of our Lady of Guadalupe, Mexico City

12 – Disney World, Orlando

13 – Faneuil Hall Marketplace, Boston

14 – Tokyo Disneyland

15 – Disneyland Park, Anaheim, CA

16 – Forbidden City, Beijing

Here’s a place I would love to visit

17 – Golden Gate recreational area, San Francisco

18 – Tokyo Disneysea

Seems Disney is ruling the list

19 – Notre Dame Cathedral, Paris

(These are indeed my photos from the first time I went to Paris). I have to say I agree, this place is so beautiful and somehow makes me feel peaceful. I had a very nice nap inside after walking for hours in the rain 🙂

20 – Golden Gate Park, San Francisco

21 – Balboa Park, San Diego

22 – South Street Seaport, NYC

23 – San Antonio River Walk, San Antonio, Tx

24 – Epcot Walt Disney World Resort, Florida

Seriously?

25 – St. Peter Basilica, Roma

This was the first trip we did together and going up the Basilica was one of my favourite parts. The view is amazing. Photo by me

26 – Great Wall of China

I can hardly believe this is only 26th! It’s a must visit

27 – Sacre Coeur Basilica, Paris

This place is gorgeous! There’s lovely markets around as well as a breathtaking view from the city. Photos above by me as well

28 – Disneyland Park, France

I took my parents there for their 25th marriage celebrations. My mum was quite happy 🙂

29 – Disney’s Animal Kingdom, Florida

30 – Disney’s Hollywood studios, Florida

More Disney?

31 – Universal Studios Japan

32 – Hollywood walk of fame

33 – Pike Place Market, Seatle

34 – Great Smoky Mountains National Park, North Carolina and Tennessee

35 – Musee du Luvre, Paris

(Photo by me)

36 – Navy Pier, Chicago

37 – Disney’s California Adventure, Anaheim, CA

38 – Sydney Opera House

Also another place I look forward to go

39 – Universal’s Islands of Adventure, Orlando

40 – Smithsonian National Museum of Natural History, Washington, D.C.

41 – Grand Palace, Bangkok

Also on my wishlist

42 – Pier, San Francisco

43 – Palace Versailles, France

Yap, hard to believe I didn’t manage to visit this place yet 😦

44 – Ocean Park, Hong Kong

45 – Barbour Street, New Orleans

46 – National Museum of China, Beijing

47 – Hong Kong Disneyland

48 – Lotte World, Seoul

49 – Everland, Gyeonggi-Do, South Korea

50 – Taj Mahal, Agra, India

I’m a bit frustrated with this list as half of the topics are disney related parks. Hard to believe there’s nothing from London in this list, which has millions of visitors most likely on a daily basis.

Only visited 5 out of 50 on the list. What’s your favourite spot?

Would like to hear your thoughts

