.: Sunday morning Brunch :.

Sunday tends to be our egg-morning breakfast. We wake up later than usual, we relax a bit and then it’s time to prepare a nice brunch. Either scrambled eggs or simply boiled.

This morning we’ve realized we only had 2 eggs, so I’ve decided that it was time for pancakes! (More than 1 h later I’m still quite full)

We’ve used Nigella’s recipe (here). He loves eating pancakes with Nutella, but as we had none, I’ve decided to have mine with cinnamon and honey. To match up my usual vanilla & cinnamon cappuccino. I don’t use any flavouring in my milk. I’ve used a vanilla nespresso capsule and a bit of cinnamon powder.

Yummy! I reckon I will only have lunch | dinner around 16h today, for which I’ll be preparing a tomato sauce with cherry tomatoes and lamb in the oven or chicken.

Indeed today is the perfect day to be lazy at home! Enjoy your Sunday

Would like to hear your thoughts

